www.hunterdon300th.org Hunterdon County, State of NJ

CELEBRATING
HUNTERDON COUNTY HERITAGE

Hunterdon at War: The home front from the French-Indian War to the War on Terrorism

Hunterdon County Celebrates 300 Years in 2014
EVENTS FUNDRAISERS VOLUNTEER PRESS PHOTOS CONTACT US
2017 CALENDAR OF EVENTS
JANUARY FEBRUARY MARCH APRIL
MAY JUNE JULY AUGUST
SEPTEMBER OCTOBER NOVEMBER DECEMBER

 

2017 brings us the 303rd anniversary of Hunterdon County. We are planning many exciting lectures, tours, and special programs regarding Hunterdon at War over the past 303 years, from the French-Indian War to the War on Terrorism.

HERE'S A SNEAK PEAK OF SOME OF OUR 2017 EVENTS PLANNED SO FAR:

Tuesday, February 28: A Proud Heritage:  The African American Presence in the Sourland Mountains and Surrounding Area

Tuesday, March 8: The International Geophysical Year, Pictures from Antarctica

Wednesday, April 5th:  America's Past Time in Hunterdon; ┬áThe Tri-County Baseball League

Tuesday, April 25: Uniforms Worn in the Civil War

Tuesday, May 9:  The Journey:  The Immigration of European Jews to Hunterdon County

Sunday, May 21: Hunterdon's First County Seat: The Early Years of Trenton

Saturday, June 10: Hunterdon Takes Back Trenton

Wednesday, June 14: History of Famous Flags throughout American History - in honor of Flag Day

Tuesday, September 26: Civil War Weapons and Armaments

Tuesday, October 15: The War of 1812

Tuesday, November 28: 100 Years of America's entrance into World War 1.

 

 

The Hunterdon County Tricentennial is a Federal 501C3 Not For Profit Organization: Tax returns available upon request.
www.hunterdon300th.org